Mission: Laundry Room Makeover, Part 2

 Recently I talked about how I would love to have a laundry room like this one from Classy Closets.  

Image from Easy Closets

 

However I have been blessed with a laundry like this.  

My Laundry Room

 

However, I’m determined to make this into my dream laundry room, without expanding the space.  Using my dream list of what I want from my laundry room I decided to look around the house for materials that can be used, also known as free shopping.   

My Finds     

  • Brass cafe curtain rod brackets
  •  

  • Bronze wall decals from Dollar Tree that say “live well laugh often love much
  • A green and bronze runner rug
  • Three silver framed mirrors with gold detail, also from Dollar Tree.
  • Ikea shoe rack
  •  

Armed with these items, I knew I had plenty to make the entry way part of the laundry room. However, I still needed something to hold those heavy work bags and coats.  After a quick trip to Target, I found the perfect item. No need to drill holes and heavy-duty enough for those heavy work bags. 

  

 Combining all the items, I decided to stick the decals around the walls such that we would be greeted by an inspirational saying regardless of the wall we faced. The mirrors found a home on the wall behind the doors for that last-minute face check, while the brass cafe brackets were drilled into the wall by the house entry door. These brackets serve as hooks for my keys, coupon bag and occasional purse. The shoe rack sits underneath them for the time being. So far we’re not using it that much and it’s in the way of loading and unloading clothes of the dryer. The rug stretches the length from door to door and creates a hallway effect while the hooks are on the back of the house entry door for our work bags and coats. 

Here’s a few shots of the entryway section of the laundry room.  

 

This is the last thing we see on the way out. 

 

The mirrors for the last peek before leaving. 

 

Finally the workhorse of the room, plenty of spots to hang my keys and coupon book. Over the door features plenty of room for work bags and coats. 

Next time, we’ll look at organizing the laundry room section of it.

December 15, 2009. Home Decor, Organizing, Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

